The advantages of hemp

No other plant is as universally useful as hemp. Hemp can be used to produce clothing, food, oils and energy, paper and building materials as well as numerous remedies. Hemp can be grown and processed without chemicals. It is very tear-resistant and is generally regarded as the most stable plant fibre.

No pesticides are required for the growth process of a hemp plant. Nevertheless, a field of hemp produces three times as much fibre as a cotton field of the same size, and even four times as much paper as a forest of the same size.

Hemp is easy to grow in our latitudes and has been indigenous for thousands of years. The hemp plant grows up to four metres high in around 100 days, is ideal for crop rotation and does not require monocultural planting. No harmful chemicals are used during cultivation, harvesting or processing. Hemp is moisture-resistant, has an odour-neutralising effect and is resistant to perspiration.

Compared to cotton, hemp absorbs three times as much moisture and dries three times as quickly.

Another advantage of hemp fibres is their dirt-repellent effect, which means less energy consumption during washing.

In addition to fibres for textiles, building materials and paper, hemp provides a valuable oil. The hemp seeds from which it is pressed were a staple food for humans and animals in many regions of the world and contain over 20 % protein and essential fatty acids. The content of therapeutically valuable gamma-linolenic acid (against neurodermatitis and skin diseases) makes hemp oil unique among edible oils.

Hemp is also one of the oldest remedies in medicine. For cramps and tension of all kinds, migraines, nausea and numerous serious ailments, the hemp active ingredient THC provides unique relief, naturally without harmful side effects.

Cannabis is one of the most non-toxic substances of all. Hemp has been one of mankind's most important raw materials for thousands of years and has provided the most diverse and cheapest products. There is no other plant that converts sunlight faster and more universally. This makes hemp the ideal raw material for the circular economy of our modern age.
audit

Die Vorteile von Hanf

Keine andere Pflanze ist so universell nutzbar wie Hanf. Aus Hanf kann Kleidung, Nahrung, Öle und Energie, Papier und Baustoffe sowie zahlreiche Heilmittel hergestellt werden. Hanf kommt im Anbau und in der Verarbeitung ohne Chemie aus. Er ist sehr reissfest und gilt allgemein als die stabilste Pflanzenfaser.

Für den Wachstums-Prozess einer Hanfpflanze werden keine Pflanzenschutzmittel benötigt. Ein Feld Hanf erbringt dennoch dreimal so viel Fasern wie ein Baumwollfeld in gleicher Größe, ja sogar viermal so viel Papier wie ein gleich großer Wald.

In unseren Breitengraden ist Hanf ohne Probleme anzubauen und seit Jahrtausenden heimisch. Die Hanfpflanze wächst in ca. 100 Tagen bis zu vier Meter hoch, ist dabei ideal für die Fruchtfolge und verlangt keine monokulturelle Pflanzung. Weder beim Anbau noch bei der Ernte und Verarbeitung werden schädliche Chemikalien eingesetzt. Hanf ist feuchtigkeitsbeständig, hat eine geruchsneutralisierende Wirkung und ist resistent gegen Körperschweiß.

Im Vergleich zu Baumwolle nimmt Hanf dreimal so viel Feuchtigkeit und trocknet auch dreimal so schnell wie Baumwolle.

Ein weiterer Vorteil von Hanffasern ist ihre schmutzabweisende Wirkung, was einen geringeren Energieverbrauch beim Waschen darstellt.

Hanf liefert neben Fasern für Textilien, Baustoffe und Papier ein wertvolles Öl. Die Hanfsamen, aus denen es gepresst wird, waren in vielen Weltregionen Grundnahrungsmittel für Mensch und Tier und enthalten über 20 % Proteine und essentielle Fettsäuren. Der Gehalt der therapeutisch wertvollen Gamma-Linolen-Säure (gegen Neurodermitis und Hautkrankheiten) macht Hanföl einzigartig unter den Speiseölen.

Auch ist Hanf eines der ältesten Heilmittel der Medizin. Bei Krämpfen und Spannungen aller Art, Migräne, Übelkeit und zahlreichen schweren Leiden verschafft der Hanfwirkstoff THC eine einzigartige Linderung, natürlich ohne schädliche Nebenwirkungen.

Cannabis ist eine der ungiftigsten Substanzen überhaupt. Hanf war über Jahrtausende weltweit einer der wichtigsten Rohstoffe der Menschheit und lieferte die vielfältigsten und auch preiswertesten Produkte. So gibt es auch keine Pflanze, die das Sonnenlicht schneller und universeller umsetzt. Somit ist Hanf der ideale Rohstoff für die Kreislaufwirtschaft unserer Neuzeit.